home

Navigation

Home | Resources | Links

Moving People Changing Places

Links


MIGRATION AND HUMAN RIGHTS WEBSITES

The Migration Observatory, http://www.migrationobservatory.ox.ac.uk/
International Organisation for Migration, http://www.iom.ch/jahia/Jahia/lang/en/pid/1
Migrants Rights
, http://www.migrantsrights.org.uk/
Forced Migration, http://www.forcedmigration.org/
Moving Here
, http://www.movinghere.org.uk/
Migration Museum Project, http://www.migrationmuseum.org/
Refugee Council
, http://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk
The Citizenship Foundation
, http://www.citizenshipfoundation.org.uk
Equality and Human Rights Commission
, http://www.equalityhumanrights.com
The Runnymede Trust, http://www.runnymedetrust.org/
The Red Cross, http://www.redcross.org.uk/What-we-do/Teaching-resources
Kick It Out, http://www.kickitout.org/
City of Sanctuary, http://www.cityofsanctuary.org/.

DIASPORAS, MIGRATION AND IDENTITIES PROGRAMME AND PROJECTS

Diasporas, Migration and Identities,www.diasporas.ac.uk
Bangla Stories
, http://www.banglastories.org/
Writing British Asian Cities , http://www.leeds.ac.uk/writingbritishasiancities/
Striking Women, http://www.leeds.ac.uk/strikingwomen/.
Tate Encounters, http://www.tate.org.uk/research/tateresearch/majorprojects/tate-encounters/
Every Object tells a Story, http://www.everyobjecttellsastory.org.uk/
Making the Connections
, http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/ss/global_refugees/
Fashioning Diaspora Spacehttp://www.vam.ac.uk/page/f/fashioning-diaspora-space/.
TNMundi: Diaspora as social and cultural practice, http://www.southampton.ac.uk/tnmundi/
Devolving Diasporas, http://www.devolvingdiasporas.com/.
Diasporic Scotland database, http://www.devolvingdiasporas.com/database.htm
Migrant and Diasporic Cinema in Contemporary Europe, www.migrantcinema.net
Far Flung Families, www.farflungfamilies.net
Tuning In: Diasporic contact zones and the BBC World Service, http://www8.open.ac.uk/researchprojects/diasporas/
Sociality, Caring and Religious Imagination in the Filipino Diaspora
(Footsteps), http://www.ahrcfootsteps.com/
Making Britain, http://www8.open.ac.uk/researchprojects/makingbritain/.
Moving Manchester (Writers Gallery), http://www.lancs.ac.uk/fass/projects/writersgallery/index.html

MIGRATION AND IDENTITIES: RESEARCH

Centre of Migration, Policy and Society (COMPAS), http://www.compas.ox.ac.uk/home/welcome/
Sussex Centre for Migration Research, http://www.sussex.ac.uk/migration/publications
Identities and Social Action,
http://www.identities.org.uk/
Religion and Society
, http://www.religionandsociety.org.uk/
Transnational Communities
, http://www.transcomm.ox.ac.uk/
Viking Age Migration
, http://concept.ie/wip/viking/index.html
Black and Asian Studies Association
, http://www.blackandasianstudies.org/

MIGRATION AND IDENTITIES: EDUCATIONAL AND MEDIA RESOURCES

BBC History, http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/
BBC Religions, http://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/
The Citizenship Foundation
, http://www.citizenshipfoundation.org.uk
The Real Histories Directory, http://www.realhistories.org.uk/
The Geographical Association, http://www.geography.org.uk/
The Historical Association, http://www.history.org.uk/index.php
An Archaeology of Race
, http://www.dur.ac.uk/geography/race/
Slavery: An Unfinished Business (Citizenship Foundation), http://www.citizenshipfoundation.org.uk/main/resource.php?s324
Learning and teaching resources on migration, diasporas and identities,
http://www.diasporas.ac.uk/learningandteaching.htm.
Bangla Stories teacher resource pack, http://www.banglastories.org/for-teachers.html
Every Object Tells a Story teachers page, http://www.everyobjecttellsastory.org.uk/teachers/teachers_page.html
BBC Who Do You Think You Are?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/whodoyouthinkyouare/past-stories/
BBC and British Museum, A History of the World in 100 Objects
, http://www.bbc.co.uk/ahistoryoftheworld/about/british-museum-objects/
Migration Museum Project and The Guardian, 100 Images of Migration, http://www.migrationmuseum.org/competition/
Chinatown, London W1, http://www.chinatownlondon.org/
Chinese restaurants, http://www.chineserestaurants.tv/index.html